Welcome to the Chair for Business Administration, Financial Systems and Development Finance

Due to the administrative leave of Prof. Dr. Eva Terberger regular lectures will not take place up to and including the spring semester of 2018. Mentoring of master theses during this period is limited as well and can only be arranged via consultation.

Chair

The chair joined the University in early 2008 as part of the so-called "small subject exchange" of the University of Heidelberg and Mannheim University and was integrated into the Area Finance. The move brought with it that Prof. Terberger now pursues fulltime activities in the Independent Evaluation Department KfW Development Bank and thus is on leave from the university. This leads to some special circumstances with respect to the course offerings and diploma theses.

Teaching

Due to the leave of Prof. Terberger the Chair does not hold regular lectures. At irregular intervals, a course, such as a seminar in preparation for the thesis may take place. For this, information will be provided in a timely fashion on this website.

Herzlich willkommen am Lehrstuhl für ABWL, Finanzsysteme und Entwicklungsfinanzierung

 

Aufgrund der Beurlaubung von Professorin Dr. Eva Terberger können bis einschließlich FSS 2018 keine regelmäßigen Lehrveranstaltungen stattfinden. Auch die Vergabe von Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten ist bis dahin nur eingeschränkt und nach Absprache möglich.

 

 

Lehrstuhl

Der Lehrstuhl kam zu Beginn des Jahres 2008 im Zuge des so genannten "kleinen Fächertausches" von der Universität Heidelberg an die Universität Mannheim und wurde in die Area Finance integriert. Der Umzug brachte mit sich, dass Frau Prof. Terberger nun ihrer Tätigkeit in der Unabhängigen Evaluierungsabteilung der KfW Entwicklungsbank in Vollzeit nachgeht und somit von der Universität beurlaubt wurde. Dies führt zu einigen Besonderheiten bezüglich des Lehrangebots und der Vergabe von Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten.

Lehre

Aufgrund der Beurlaubung von Frau Prof. Terberger bietet der Lehrstuhl keine regelmäßig stattfinden Lehrveranstaltungen an. In unregelmäßigen Abständen kann eine Lehrveranstaltung, wie beispielsweise ein Seminar als Vorbereitung auf die Masterarbeit, stattfinden.

Masterarbeiten

Prinzipiell ist es möglich mit einem Seminarschein aus der Area Finance eine Masterarbeit zu einem Thema der Entwicklungsfinanzierung zu schreiben. Die Vergabe von Masterarbeiten ist allerdings nur eingeschränkt und nach Absprache möglich.